HAUL: StrawberryNet & Priceline!

16 Feb

And here we go again!

I’ve done a couple of hauls recently – both cosmetics and clothes. So I’ll post up all the goodies separately in a make up post and clothing post.

For now, here’s what I got from StrawberryNet!

Korres Natural Powder in 52N

Korres Rice and Olive Oil Compact Powder in 52N

This Korres compact powder was a complementary gift and comes in a combination/oily skin and normal/dry skin formular . I think I might be discontinued unfortunately, but after a quick browse on the internet, it seems as though plenty other sites still have stock.

So you might be able to find some if you like.

It’s supposed to nourish and soften the skin whilst creating a flawless and healthy looking complexion… well we’ll see about that shall we!

Mac Powder Blush in Frost

Mac Powder Blush in Frost

*ahem* May I please present you my first MAC product!

At first, I was a little sceptical about why MAC was such a talked about brand. They can’t really be that magnificent that people would be willing to spend tens of dollars just for a brush for example!

But out of curiosity (and the need of a coral/peach blush) I got wrapped into purchasing one for myself.

First things first, out of the hand full of times I’ve tried it, staying power isn’t that magnificent. By the day’s half time, the colour would’ve faded and all that was left was a memory. But I must say that I love the colour. It brings life into the face without the dolled “pink” look to the cheeks.

I am intrigued though. I think I’ll be keeping an eye out for any MAC products I might want to try in the future.

Drop a comment if you think there’s any outstanding products that shouldn’t be missed.

Smashbox Soft lights Highlight

Smashbox Soft lights Highlight

And finally I purchased a Smashbox highlight from StrawberryNet.

Needed a new highlighter and came by this one so I thought I’d try it out. It’s not too fantastic though. After application, it provides a metallic pearl kind of highlight rather than a nice glow.

I haven’t tried to test it with different methods of application or before/after blush to see whether the results will be different.

But so far, not so good…

Now for my Priceline haul!

Did I ever mention that this store will be the death of me?

The constant sales, the convenience of locations all over Sydney and Australia. The lure of bright colours and pretty cosmetics!

My money has been pouring into this store, so see what I used it on!

Australias Lip Liner in Lady In Red

Australias Lip Liner in Lady In Red

I really needed a cheap red lip liner just for those occasions when you really need that defined red lip. I didn’t feel justified paying over $15 for any other brand, and whilst looking for something a little less expensive, I found something closer to home.

Have yet to try this though so I’ll have to get back to you on how well (or not too well) it works.

Nivea Invisible For Black & White

Nivea Invisible For Black & White

Nivea deodorant is the only deodorant I ever use now – especially their sensitive range. Not only is my face a princess and requires more time than anyone else to get it happy and looking fine, my skin in general is horrible to deal with as well.

All past brands that I have tried with deodorants has made my skin rash and burn just with a couple of sprays. And considering we all know where the spray is going, rashy sore skin is not the best thing to deal with under your arms.

Nivea though has saved my life and made me odour-free! And now also has an invisible range that doesn’t stain clothing.

Fantastic.

I approve Nivea.

Maybelline Cover Stick Corrector Concealer in Yellow

Maybelline Cover Stick Corrector Concealer in Yellow

Just out of curiosity, I wanted to know whether a yellow concealer really made such a difference to under eye circles.

Thought I’d give this one a try, but I’m not sure whether it’s the consistency of the product or the dry skin under my eyes, it ends up causing a cakey unattractive result that should not see daylight.

I might try this again when I finally find an eye cream that works well with hydration (Clinique All About Eyes is only good for puffiness!). Hopefully then we’ll see some improvements to results.

L'Oreal Base Magique Transforming Smoothing Primer

L’Oreal Base Magique Transforming Smoothing Primer

And here is another free gift!

Don’t I love free gifts. 🙂

When purchasing $30 or more under the L’Oreal range, I could get a full size of this L’Oreal Smoothing Primer for FREE!

Great deal. I bought 2 lipsticks from their range but due to excessive compulsive purchasing of lip products lately, I’ve decided to feature them in a separate post.

So far I haven’t tried this primer yet, so I can’t comment. But I will let you know when I do!

Revlon PhotoReady Powder in #20 Light/Medium

Revlon PhotoReady Powder in #20 Light/Medium

Again another powder, and again another product that I have yet to try.

The Revlon PhotoReady range is a much talked about one, and I had to get my hands on this whilst it was on sale (see what I mean by Priceline being the death of me)?

I can’t comment too much about how well it works, but I’m looking forward to seeing the results considering I can spot a little gold shimmer mixed in with it.

Should be interesting!

Obviously I have been spending way too much money lately and managed to haul half of Australia back home.

So look out for more haul posts in the near future where I’ll detail my clothing expenses and recently grown lip range!

For now though…

Lovelove,

Rean.

9 Responses to “HAUL: StrawberryNet & Priceline!”

  1. Marine Schilk April 30, 2013 at 7:17 am #

    I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to weblog and honestly loved you’re web site. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You absolutely have superb articles and reviews. Regards for revealing your web-site.

  2. reanspeaks May 6, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    Hi there,
    I’m happy for you to reference my blog as long as I receive credits.
    Thanks.

  3. Latasha Bresko May 8, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    I discovered your blog site on google and examine a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the superb operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading extra from you later on!…

  4. Salomea May 9, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    Wow! Thank you! I always needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I take a fragment of your post to my website?

    • reanspeaks May 10, 2013 at 12:50 am #

      Hi Salomea,

      Yes of course you can feature my posts as long as there are references and ping backs to my blog.

      Thanks.

  5. Clinton Feaster May 13, 2013 at 2:50 am #

    I consider your blog is acquiring much more and extra guests.~,.*-

  6. Wiktor May 14, 2013 at 8:19 am #

    very good post, i actually love this website, carry on it

  7. Martha Maroney May 15, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later. Cheers

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. dertgusdert - May 7, 2013

    Websites we think you should visit…

    […]although websites we backlink to below are considerably not related to ours, we feel they are actually worth a go through, so have a look[…]……

Leave a Reply

