JANUARY 2013 FAVOURITES!

1 Feb

Hi guys!

I’m really excited about today’s post – it’s my first “favourites” post EVER.
I haven’t been trying many new items lately. Been quite caught up with Christmas, New Years and my birthday (yay for me!). So all my favourites this month will be….

*drum roll*

…tools of the trade: Make Up Brushes!

 

Sigma Essentials Brushes: Mrs Bunny!

Sigma Essentials Brushes: Mrs Bunny!

Apologies if they look a little dirty… I hadn’t washed them before the photo!

Besides the fact that they have the most adorable name: Sigma Essentials Kit – Mrs Bunny, these brushes really are as soft and as amazing as everyone’s been raving about.
Up until the introduction of Sigma to my life, I’ve been putting up with harsh, prickly brushes that’s had bristles fall out left right and centre. But after getting these in the mail, my make up application process has been better than ever!

My favourites from this kit:

Sigma Brush: F50 Duo Fibre

Sigma Brush: F50 Duo Fibre

The F50 Duo Fibre brush is perfect for foundation application. Though the feeling was odd at first as I’ve only ever used the traditional foundation brush, the F50 really made the finished look flawless and airbrushed. Not only was it making me feel completely refreshed about make up, I was taking on a more positive look towards my previously “cakey” foundations.

Definitely a lifesaver.

Another favourite from the Sigma Kit is the E55 Eye Shading brush.

Sigma Essential Kit - Mrs Bunny: E55 Eye Shading Brush

Sigma Essential Kit – Mrs Bunny: E55 Eye Shading Brush

My eyelid space is only so limited and as I don’t like bringing darker eye shadow shades too high up towards the brow, this E55 brush is the perfect tool for both increased shading and blending.

After testing the E40 Tapered Blending brush within the same kit against this E55, I definitely prefer the stiff and short bristles for a more controlled blend.

 

Now for another brush favourite that’s NOT apart of the Sigma collection (I’m was brush-happy last month!).

Ecotools Blush Brush

Ecotools Blush Brush

This Ecotools Blush Brush has brought me towards loving cheek cosmetics even more!

Not only is it soft and durable without any bristle-loss or damage, the cruelty-free and recycled handle is a great way to help the environment.

You can get this brush at Priceline for $16.99 – but WAIT (*sales pitch*), I’ve just checked the website and they’re having a 20% off sale. Which makes the brush now $13.59 for a limited time only!
If you’re outside of Australia, Ecotools distribute to quite a few international locations. So just check their official website and see whether you can spot your country on the list.

I must say though, I’m VERY jealous of those who live in the States. Why is everything so much cheaper there?!?

Ecotools is selling this same Blush Brush in America for $6.99USD. If you compare the current exchange rate between Australian dollars and US dollars, I would’ve saved more than $10 just to get the same brush!

Must schedule a trip to the states sometime soon and bring back a great big haul of products.

 

But for now, I must stay in Australia where prices are inflated and products limited…

Lovelove,

Rean!

12 Responses to “JANUARY 2013 FAVOURITES!”

  1. robot ménager February 2, 2013 at 11:10 am #

    That is a very good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.

    Short but very precise info… Thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  2. Charita Mcnolty April 30, 2013 at 9:20 am #

    I just want to tell you that I’m new to blogs and certainly savored this web blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have good stories. Regards for revealing your blog.

  3. Okna May 4, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

    Hi our purposes simply enjoy your lovely website thanx along with please keep on

  4. raypharma May 5, 2013 at 7:06 am #

    I can see that you are placing a numerous efforts into your blog. Maintain posting the nice work.Some really helpful information in there. Bookmarked. Nice to see your site. Thanks!

  5. Adela May 6, 2013 at 3:06 am #

    Somebody necessarily lend a hand to make severely articles I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and so far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular publish incredible. Magnificent task!

  6. Scottie Gampp May 7, 2013 at 6:08 am #

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  7. Cristen Darley May 7, 2013 at 9:17 am #

    I see something genuinely special in this web site.

  8. Curtis Nisley May 13, 2013 at 2:01 am #

    You have remarked extremely interesting factors ! ps good internet site.

  9. Eda Schusted May 15, 2013 at 4:08 am #

    Just desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply nice and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  10. Willis Grippen May 15, 2013 at 5:09 am #

    Have you thought about incorporating some public bookmarking buttons to these blog posts. At least on behalf of twitter.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. gurtredlop - May 9, 2013

    Gems form the internet…

    […]very few websites that happen to be detailed below, from our point of view are undoubtedly well worth checking out[…]……

  2. Priceline HAUL! (40% Off Cosmetics) | reanspeaks - May 26, 2013

    […] also holds a place in my heart – I’ve previously blogged about loving their blush brush. It’s environmentally friendly and soft and great to […]

Leave a Reply

