Bellabox Review: So Far So Good?

20 Jan

It’s now BOX 4.

I’ve subscribed to Bellabox since October last year, preferring the descriptions and reviews of this one over Lust Have It.

If you saw my previous post on discussions between the two, you would know that I found the Bellabox a lot more attractive due to brands and general feedback.

And I was RIGHT!

Bellabox: October Edition - "Pretty In Pink"

Bellabox: October Edition – “Pretty In Pink”

Bellabox: October Contents

Bellabox: October Contents

When opening it, the first thing I noticed and loved was the theme of the box. With October being breast cancer awareness month, everything was pink themed!

Another great surprise: though on the website they say that 5 products are sent out every month, there were plenty more than 5 jammed into that tiny little brown cardboard box! Just look at the second image above and click on the link to see all products that were sent out to BB subscribers.

The one thing I was disappointed about though was the lack of the Bobbi Brown eye cream sample.
Prior to joining, I noticed that subscribers could’ve received this eye cream. And it was one I really wanted to try! It’s been sitting on my “need to try” list for quite awhile now, but I haven’t managed to find it on any online beauty websites for a decent price!

Without it coming in with my first Bellabox, I was definitely a little let down. But overall this edition was an amazing start to what looked to be a continual monthly package!

3 months later, I’ve received for my January Bellabox. And having experienced 3 already, I was very unimpressed by what I found.

The parcel campaign in the mail and when I ripped it open I was very disappointed…

Bellabox: January Edition - We Love Australia

Bellabox: January Edition – We Love Australia

Bellabox: January Contents

Bellabox: January Contents

I apologise first for being very unAustralian. But when I opened my Bellabox today to find that the theme was “We Love Australia” (since Australia Day is coming up), my heart sank.

I’ve never been much of a fan of Australian skincare or beauty products. Everything I’ve tried so far has been a far cry from any American or English brands. And maybe – just MAYBE I should give them another chance. Show some support and love for my country. But things did not get better when I found out what the contents were on the inside.

Bellabox: Face Of Australia Cleansing Wipes

Bellabox: Face Of Australia Cleansing Wipes

  1. Face Of Australia Cleansing Wipes
  2. You, me & everybody Aloe Vera Gel
  3. Swisse Body Wash
  4. Mode Cosmetics Nail Polish
  5. Natio Pure Minerals BB Cream
  6. forwalls Wall Sticker

Do you see where I’m coming from? None of these items float my boat.

Cleansing wipes? Okay sure. That’s acceptable. But Face Of Australia is one of those stands I glide past when walking down the aisle of Priceline. It’s not a brand I’ve ever really liked or considered when thinking of purchasing a new product. If I have the wipes, I’ll use it. But I definitely won’t be going ahead to take it as a recommendation for future visits to Priceline.

Now… Aloe Vera Gel. Really? A cooling gel in case I get sunburnt? No thanks. Maybe I should team it with the Swisse body wash – the third Swisse item I’ve received after FOUR months by the way.

Worst of all: a wall sticker. Who… what… possessed Bellabox into thinking that the first thing I wanted for 2013 was a sticker of an echidna on my wall??

No matter how Australian you are, I’m sure people wouldn’t be inclined to having a re-stickable echidna floating around the walls of their house.

Overall: I must say that I’ve been impressed with what I’ve received since subscribing to Bellabox (bar my January subscription of course). It could be worse. And it could’ve been 5 tiny little products rather than a whole box filled with goodies! But sometimes there are hits and misses. And granted – they need to please everyone here, so that’s definitely not going to work out for some people once in awhile. But seriously. An echidna sticker??

Will be sticking around to see what I might find in the mail next month though.

Hopefully they don’t think that Mr. Echidna needs a friend…

But for now –

Lovelove!

Rean

18 Responses to “Bellabox Review: So Far So Good?”

  1. catn2kittens January 23, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    Haha loved your write up, my sentiments exactly! Enjoy your echidna xx

  2. Augustine Crouser April 30, 2013 at 5:31 am #

    I just want to say I’m very new to blogging and actually savored your blog site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely have excellent writings. Thank you for sharing your website.

  3. Jonelle Tomme May 4, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    Great and very interesting publish. Your point of watch is more or much less the same as main. Many thanks!

  4. Tricia Unnold May 4, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

    I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again

  5. Joie Flaugher May 5, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    Good write-up, I am normal visitor of one¡¦s web site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  6. more information May 6, 2013 at 4:31 am #

    Yes! Finally someone writes about this.

  7. Erik Lero May 6, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the subject and found most people will go along with with your site.

  8. Thersa Lovecchio May 7, 2013 at 7:33 am #

    I love the efforts you have put in this, thank you for all the great posts.

  9. Jacque Penaloza May 7, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    What i don’t realize is in truth how you are now not actually much more neatly-preferred than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You already know therefore considerably on the subject of this subject, produced me personally believe it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be fascinated except it’s something to do with Girl gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. All the time care for it up!

  10. Mike Neidhardt May 7, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    I savour, lead to I found just what I used to be looking for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  11. Maryrose Vantassel May 7, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website 🙂

  12. Wiśniewski May 8, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    As soon as I found this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  13. Ludmila May 8, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  14. Jamika May 15, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Very intriguing website. I m thus looking forward to reading added posts.

  15. Anja Merrills May 23, 2013 at 5:31 am #

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  16. sohila zadran June 27, 2013 at 11:55 am #

    Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the great job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. dertgusdert - May 7, 2013

    Check this out…

    […] that is the end of this article. Here you’ll find some sites that we think you’ll appreciate, just click the links over[…]……

  2. gurtredlop - May 9, 2013

    Superb website…

    […]always a big fan of linking to bloggers that I love but don’t get a lot of link love from[…]……

Leave a Reply

