REVIEW: Rimmel Waterproof Gel Liner

18 Oct

Rimmel Rimmel Rimmel.

I had a bit of a makeup malfunction today, resulting in half my eye liner to be removed. So, hoping to reverse the damage, I strolled to the local Coles (i.e. supermarket) and picked up the Rimmel Waterproof Eye Liner.

On the outside, the packaging looked great. Chic, fun and very promising with “smudge proof” and “water proof” printed over the front in big bold letters.

I was also quite impressed by the whole brush mechanism! It’s been cleverly built into the cap of the bottle, making it fool proof so the used brush won’t stain anything when packed away.

Rimmel Waterproof Gel Liner

The moment I applied some product on my lids though, I was instantly disappointed.

With each stroke, the gel to be pushed to both sides of my nicely drawn line. Within minutes (if even) the liner sunk into the creases of my lids and essentially began to rub off!
After a little while, the liner even began making smudge marks all along my lower lash line, causing an even bigger disaster than what I started with!

Rimmel Waterproof Gel Liner Swatch

Above is a swatch of the liner on my arm – don’t be deceived by the apparent clean line. It definitely won’t fair well in a little while.

Everything that was advertised – water proof and smudge proof proved to be false.
The only thing that was waterproof was the stain of the swatch on my arm.

Rating? 2/10.

Try to steer clear ladies.

Lovelove. Rean.

9 Responses to “REVIEW: Rimmel Waterproof Gel Liner”

  1. Maye Sposato April 30, 2013 at 3:01 am #

    I just want to tell you that I am newbie to blogs and seriously savored this web page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely come with amazing articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your website.

  2. Mack Fessler May 4, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

    Hello my friend! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include approximately all important infos. I’d like to see more posts like this.

  3. Wladyslaw May 6, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Some truly nice and useful information on this internet site, too I believe the layout holds fantastic features.

  4. Barbie Stoehr May 6, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    I together with my guys were viewing the good tips and tricks on your website and all of a sudden got a terrible suspicion I had not expressed respect to the web site owner for those secrets. Those men are already for that reason passionate to read all of them and have in fact been using them. Thank you for actually being simply considerate and then for figuring out this kind of beneficial tips millions of individuals are really eager to be informed on. My sincere regret for not expressing gratitude to you earlier.

  5. studia bhp May 7, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    Thanks a lot for giving everyone an extremely brilliant possiblity to read critical reviews from this web site. It can be so good plus stuffed with amusement for me and my office friends to search your site more than 3 times every week to see the latest items you have got. And indeed, I’m just actually impressed with your remarkable thoughts you give. Some 4 tips in this posting are essentially the most suitable we have had.

  6. Inez Esquiuel May 7, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    I’ll right away clutch your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me understand in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  7. Gabriela Glod May 7, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thanks, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your site?

  8. Kostrzewa May 8, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    I enjoy the efforts you have put in this, thank you for all the great posts.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. dertgusdert - May 7, 2013

    Check this out…

    […] that is the end of this article. Here you’ll find some sites that we think you’ll appreciate, just click the links over[…]……

Leave a comment