Battle of the Subscription Beauty Boxes!

15 Oct

Raise your hand if you live in Australia and you really do feel like you live on a secluded island.

Recently I have been a little obsessed with the Beauty Box Subscription phase, and really want to jump onto the band wagon.
It sounds like a magnificent idea! Inspiration, exposure and a monthly surprise package with beauty samples to try. You can either be sent skin care, cosmetics, or hair care products to give you testers on the next new holy grail. But after lusting over Michelle Phan’s “My Glam Bag” and the Birch Box, I was disappointed that they weren’t shipped internationally.

That is until I discovered the Australian equivalents.

Have no fear! Bring the Beauty Boxes here!

So from what I have gathered, there are 4 main subscriptions out there that tug at the corners of each woman’s wallet, waiting to get in and drain your purse of every dollar you own.

These little buggers are:

Lust Have It
BellaBox
Beauty Basket
I Love This Box

So just for a little research regurgitation, Lust Have It and BellaBox stocks higher end products and tend to have most women hooked. Beauty Basket and I Love This Box though, sends through more products that can just be found in your local Priceline.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Priceline.
A sense of joy and excitement washes over me every time I step into that store, knowing I’ll come out poorer. But I find the whole point of subscribing to these Beauty Boxes are to experience products that are harder to find or more expensive, hence having the chance to try out a sample before committing to the full-size version.

Hence BeautyBasket and I Love This Box was kicked straight off my which-to-subscribe-to list.

Now onto Lust Have It and Bellabox.

Believe me, this was an extremely hard decision.

I watched countless YouTube unboxing videos and compared the associated brands before making a decision.

From what I’ve gathered, the Lust Have It box is more cosmetics based than skincare. They usually are sent through with a toiletries bag – which is an amazing added bonus. And lavish out on brands like Chloe, Bloom and Shisedo.

The other great thing about Lust Have It is their consideration for more eco-friendly individuals. Not only do they have the monthly “Women’s Box” jam packed with beautifying goodies, they have an “Eco Box” filled to the brim with premium natural beauty and skin care! Burt’s Bees and Avado are just two of the many brands associated with this version.

The box itself is $14.95 including postage and allows for cancellation at any time – added bonus!

Here’s a peak and what September boxes entailed:

Lust Have It September Box Selection

That was the selection of products for the September Lust Have It box, where 4-5 products were selected from this range dependent on the subscriber’s skin type and colouring.

Fantastic no?!

Hmmm… how about BellaBox you say?

Well the BellaBox has apparently more skin care products rather than cosmetics. They provide a range of brands including [A’kin], Benefit and Clinique, which really is just a start to the many other amazing labels associated.

With Clinique attached to Bellabox, I was already positively swayed towards this subscription. My love for Clinique is unbeatable. I would be comparable to a Justin Bieber fan girl, expect remove the teeny bopper attitude and replace it with classss.

The BellaBox comes in an actual sturdy cardboard box most months but does surprise their subscribers with a special toiletry bag or two.

Again with a no-penalty cancellation policy, BellaBox rocks a $15 monthly subscription. Not only do they reward you with amazing selections of beautifiers, there is also rewards program that allows for eventual credit at their store.
If you are over the moon with a product that you received in a BellaBox, this can later be ordered full size straight from their site.

Here’s a quick sneak peak of the October BellaBox. Wait what? Do I see Clinique AND Bobbi Brown eye cream?!

BellaBox October subscription!

I think it’s quite obvious which I was sold to. Not only did BellaBox beat it’s opponents with Clinique on their side, they present a more extensive range of brands that are much more appealing than those associated with Lust Have It.

Overall it’s best to choose which subscription stocks your preferred brands, and presents past monthly boxes with products that you would be interested in.

My subscription to BellaBox is done and dusted. Now just to play the waiting game.

Hopefully this will live up to my expectations and WOW me with BEAUT-amazement!

Check back for an update soon!

Lovelove. Rean.

13 Responses to “Battle of the Subscription Beauty Boxes!”

  1. Bryant Tackett April 30, 2013 at 4:45 am #

    I simply want to mention I am just newbie to blogging and actually enjoyed this web-site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your website . You amazingly have great article content. Regards for sharing with us your website page.

  2. raypharma May 5, 2013 at 4:44 am #

    I was very inspired to seek out this site. I needed to thanks for this special read. I undoubtedly savored every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you post.

  3. Azucena Zohn May 6, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    I think you have remarked some very interesting points , regards for the post.

  4. Spencer Damoth May 6, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    Definitely, what a splendid website and informative posts, I will bookmark your site.Have an awsome day!

  5. Lorelei Weyler May 7, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    I’ve recently started a site, the information you provide on this website has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  6. Celinda Miyamura May 7, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    Wow! This can be one particular of the most helpful blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Fantastic. I am also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

  7. Don Carneal May 7, 2013 at 4:40 am #

    I am constantly browsing online for ideas that can assist me. Thank you!

  8. reanspeaks May 7, 2013 at 6:08 am #

    Hi there,

    Sure I would love to guest write on your blog. Email me at reanspeaks@gmail.commif you’d like to proceed.

  9. Micheal Elmendorf May 7, 2013 at 6:09 am #

    Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply nice and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  10. Sylwek May 10, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  11. Elad hadar May 20, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

    Very well written story. It will be supportive to anyone who usess it, including me. Keep up the good work – looking forward to more posts.

  12. Milagro October 19, 2013 at 11:05 pm #

    After looking at a number of the blog posts on your web site, I seriously like your way of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my website as well and let me know what you think.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bellabox Review: So Far So Good? | reanspeaks - January 20, 2013

    […] you saw my previous post on discussions between the two, you would know that I found the Bellabox a lot more attractive due to brands and general […]

Leave a Reply

